Category: United States Coins

The Coinage Act or the Mint Act, passed by the United States Congress on April 2, 1792, created the United States dollar as the country’s standard unit of money, established the United States Mint, and regulated the coinage of the United States.
–Nussbaum, Arthur (November 1937). “The Law of the Dollar”. Columbia Law Review. 37 (7): 1059. JSTOR¬†1116782. doi:10.2307/1116782.

1876 Seated Quarter
1819 Counterstamped Matron Head
1796 Liberty Cap
1808 Classic Head Large Cent
1853 Seated Quarter
1867 Two-Cent Piece
Capped Bust Dime
1891 O Seated Liberty Dime
1848 O Seated Half Dollar
1804 Draped Bust Large Cent
1852 US 3 Cent Trime
1817 US Large Cent – Matron Head
1832 Capped Bust Dime
1818 Capped Bust Half Dollar
Gold Dollar
1802 Large Cent
1795 Large Cent
1802 Large Cent
1 2 3
error: Content is protected !!